Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images!

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #85

Aeroneus Martellus wrote:

Grizwald wrote:

Rob F wrote: Yea, there's no way it's going to be Hit Points and +20 initiative for a slotless Token. I'm surprised anyone would think that.


The Charm of Awareness states "In addition, it adds +1 to the party’s initiative rolls." It's not too hard to make the jump that each lamp in the party would add +2, for a total of +20.

But I already pointed out how bonkers adding initiative was in the last thread. +2 initiative is a cool bonus, but it needs clarification.


Using that same token as an indicator for wording, the awareness token explicitly says it’s stacks on the token text, the lamp does not.


I saw that too, and just noticed that Awareness explicitly says (stacks)

I interpret the Token to mean if everyone is equipped with a Lamp in group of 10 or more, each player gets +5 HP, and the party gets +2 Initiative. Everyone thinking it gives +50HP Each and +20 INIT are going to be disappointed.

Side Note, my wallet likes it when Synergy and URTE are kept on separate year release cycles. It's tough to get 10 of 1 token sometimes let alone more "play sets" from the same year's UR set.
What are you Token About?
Picks up Cog: "I'm Immune to Cow Attacks??!" Jeff: "Trust me, You'll want to hold on to that"
Dougout's Trade Thread
Token Facts: tokendb.com
TD Volunteering: tdvols.com
TD Events: td.events
Last edit: by Dougout.
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #86

Dougout wrote: I interpret the Token to mean if everyone is equipped with a Lamp in group of 10 or more, each player gets +5 HP, and the party gets +2 Initiative. Everyone thinking it gives +50HP Each and +20 INIT are going to be disappointed.


I interpret the intent as
9 lamps is 36 HP for the party,
10 lamps is 50 HP and +2 init for the party.
First ever death in True Horde
"Well, with you guarding 2 players, that means you take 90. Are you dead?"
-Incognito

My token shop/trade thread: Wade's Wide World of Wonder 

My Current Paladin Build 
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #87

  • NightGod
  • NightGod's Avatar
  • Online
  • 9th Level
  • Supporter
  • It's only push damage...how bad could it be?!
  • Posts: 887

Endgame wrote: Common potion of silver swim feels a bit off name wise. Maybe: “Potion of Swimming Silver”.

The uncommon ring of the ranger might be better named Archer’s Ring?

Cloak of the Scoundrel is listed as Fighter only. It should probably just be Fighter.

I believe that's to make it clear that it's (Human) fighter only and doesn't include Dwarf Fighter, much like the Crown of Evocation doesn't include Elf Wizard.
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #88

NightGod wrote:

Endgame wrote: Common potion of silver swim feels a bit off name wise. Maybe: “Potion of Swimming Silver”.

The uncommon ring of the ranger might be better named Archer’s Ring?

Cloak of the Scoundrel is listed as Fighter only. It should probably just be Fighter.

I believe that's to make it clear that it's (Human) fighter only and doesn't include Dwarf Fighter, much like the Crown of Evocation doesn't include Elf Wizard.


Probably should rename the Fighter and Wizard to avoid confusion in the future.
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #89

  • NightGod
  • NightGod's Avatar
  • Online
  • 9th Level
  • Supporter
  • It's only push damage...how bad could it be?!
  • Posts: 887
It would be a very edge case, but I believe "Humble Cup" should read "...if you have no UR+ tokens...". Otherwise someone is going to get bored and build a cleric that is in Rare and Relic+ only.

Than again, maybe that's fine, too....

Lyre of Echoes needs hand symbols to match the original token (and other bard instruments).

Ring of Storms should read "Wizards" for the class, unless the intent is to disallow Elf Wizards.

"Scriber's Spectacles" should probably be "Scrivener's Spectacles" or "Scribe's Spectacles". A scriber (with the R at the end) is a tool that a scribe (no R) or scrivener uses.


Do "Ring of the Siren's Kiss" and "Triton Armor" have different effect wording (the use of 'combat' on the ring) intentionally?



Bead of Guided Strike: perhaps needs Druid added since an expanded crit range while polymorphed is a card feature.

Agree with those who have suggested making some of the completion tokens into Beads.
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #90

Wade Schwendemann (Dr. Uid) wrote:

Dougout wrote: I interpret the Token to mean if everyone is equipped with a Lamp in group of 10 or more, each player gets +5 HP, and the party gets +2 Initiative. Everyone thinking it gives +50HP Each and +20 INIT are going to be disappointed.


I interpret the intent as
9 lamps is 36 HP for the party,
10 lamps is 50 HP and +2 init for the party.


So would the intent be that you could give, say me the humble Elf Wizard with the lowest HP, all 50 of the “party HP”?

Since we’ve never(?) had a pooled HP, I would think the intent would be that is +# to max HP. So if anything the max hp increase might need to be indicated. So even in a DD run with 10 lamps, my HP would only be boosted by 5HP.
"Not So Exclusive" "Exclusively" Elf Wizard

Also run as "MElf - a Thor Wielding Tank"!
Last edit: by Aeroneus Elfie.
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #91

Mike Steele wrote: Jeff, thanks for swapping out the Mage Staff for the +2 Staff of Power, it's much appreciated.

For the Ioun Stone Fluorite Sphere, if someone casting a healing spell and a person getting the healing spell both have one, does that mean +4 Healing (+2 from the caster and an additional +2 for wearing one)?


Yep!
Token Conjurer
Geek Dreamweaver
Nerdomancer
Author of the never-to-be-released "The Secret of Trees"
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #92

What has always bothered me about Rogue Sneaking is that The Venn Diagram of ability to Sneak up on or Surprise a creature and the ability to Crit it should not be a circle. There should be times when You can Sneak, but not Crit, Crit, but not Sneak , and times when you can do both or Neither without token equipement..

I would argue that most automatons, and undead have "Vital Anatomy" in the form of joints and connections between motors and muscles, wiring, eyes, sensors etc... that could be exploited as "Vital". I would also argue that most plants and Oozes don't have enough awareness (or Mobility) to prevent someone from Sneaking up on them.

Rogues should be arguing that Sneak is always possible, unless a Creature is Immune to Surprise, can See, Smell, Hear, Psychically or Otherwise Sense where the players are at all times. I imagine the number of creatures with that capability is low. The Ability to Crit the creature based on it's type should be separate to a Rogue's ability to Sneak up on it. "Not All Sneaks are Crits, but you can't Sneak if you can't Crit" never sit right with me.

Under Current Rules, the Critical Bead for Dwarf Fighter and Rogue only isn't the end of the world, but you're making a UR for only 2 characters to use an ability that would benefit all. and leaving out a character class that also has a class ability that benefits on that ability to trigger, exactly the same as the Dwarf Fighter (Polymorph Druid). "Fighters" on the token... Makes no sense to exclude Human Fighter when you've given it to Dwarf, but Human gets No class ability benefit from this token. There's a logic error happening in my mind. Why not make Rare Bead(s) for DF, Rogue, Druid (when polymorphed), and UR for all? Make the Rare ones Completion and/or Treasure tokens
What are you Token About?
Picks up Cog: "I'm Immune to Cow Attacks??!" Jeff: "Trust me, You'll want to hold on to that"
Dougout's Trade Thread
Token Facts: tokendb.com
TD Volunteering: tdvols.com
TD Events: td.events
Last edit: by Dougout.
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #93

edwin wrote:

Dougout wrote:

Iross wrote: Should Butterfly Cloak specify "If slain and not raised" to avoid odd token interactions and rules questions?


You mean we don't get a 10hp copy of ourselves when we Die, Get Resurrected, and Walk into the next room?


Recommend a rule clarification that push damage killing a character does not qualify for being slained and that if a TPK occurs it also does not work since the characters don't advance to the next room.


Push damage does count, and I am not sure about TPK.
Token Conjurer
Geek Dreamweaver
Nerdomancer
Author of the never-to-be-released "The Secret of Trees"
Last edit: by Jeff Martin.
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #94

Jeff Martin wrote:

edwin wrote:

Dougout wrote:

Iross wrote: Should Butterfly Cloak specify "If slain and not raised" to avoid odd token interactions and rules questions?


You mean we don't get a 10hp copy of ourselves when we Die, Get Resurrected, and Walk into the next room?


Recommend a rule clarification that push damage killing a character does not qualify for being slained and that if a TPK occurs it also does not work since the characters don't advance to the next room.


Good idea! Oh, Druegar...


Please reconsider, making this item not work in event of a TPK would prevent certain theme runs, and would detract from the specialness of this token to me substantially.

Why wouldn't this work with push damage?

For me, the interesting thing about this token is it brings you back once full stop (other than room 7).

If anything, Edwin's concern seems to reveal a need for clarification no whether/how one can claim treasure if they wish to leave a run while other players are alive / have a pending resurrection.
Last edit: by Matthew Hayward.
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #95

kurtreznor wrote:

edwin wrote:

Aeroneus Martellus wrote:

edwin wrote:

Dougout wrote:

Iross wrote: Should Butterfly Cloak specify "If slain and not raised" to avoid odd token interactions and rules questions?


You mean we don't get a 10hp copy of ourselves when we Die, Get Resurrected, and Walk into the next room?


if you die in room 1-6, you reappear in the next room with 10hp.


I'm stealing it!

Recommend a rule clarification that push damage killing a character does not qualify for being slained and that if a TPK occurs it also does not work since the characters don't advance to the next room.


I was actually wondering about something similar. Say I’m slain in room 7 but am wearing this cloak. Do I actually survive?


Same for dying and being consumed for Lost One effect possibly.

There a number of cases where automatically coming back in the next room could be problematic.


A lot of this has already been answered.

It DOES work after a TPK. Anyone with the butterfly cloak comes back for the next room.
It DOES work even if your body is unavailable. You reappear in the next room, regardless of what killed you.
For push damage, it was not specified that I remember seeing, but would sincerely hope that it works if push damage killed you.
It DOES NOT work after room 7.

It avoids being problematic by being super simple; if you die in room 1-6, you reappear in the next room with 10hp.

Token Conjurer
Geek Dreamweaver
Nerdomancer
Author of the never-to-be-released "The Secret of Trees"
The topic has been locked.

Please take one last look? Can you find a error? Token Images! 8 months 3 weeks ago #96

Michael wrote: I really like how this set has come together.

Found some minor formatting/textual inconsistencies:

There seem to be four ways to describe the same effect (though the fourth looks like a typo):
"Immune to underwater combat penalties" - Potion Silver Swim
"Ignore underwater hindrances" - Triton Armor
"Immune to underwater combat hindrances" - Ring of Siren's Kiss
"Immune to underwater combat hinderances" - Potion Polymorph (Sea Troll), Potion Polymorph (Sea Hag)

The Greater Ring of Havoc uses different formatting than the Ring of Havoc and Muk's Greater Ring of Havoc use. Specifically, it uses "w/" instead of "with", though the available space looks the same on all tokens.

Potion Captain's Rum says "removes Dazed condition", Potion of Admiral's Rum says "removes Charm" and Potion Ravager Rum says "removes Charm". Not sure if "Dazed" is special or not.

The "(One Use)" on Blunder Slug of Dividing is not bottom-center like it is on Blunder Bullet and Blunder Safety Slug.


Thanks duder! I will change them all to "Ignore underwater hindrances"
Token Conjurer
Geek Dreamweaver
Nerdomancer
Author of the never-to-be-released "The Secret of Trees"
The topic has been locked.
Time to create page: 0.197 seconds