Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Token Database 2.0

Token Database 2.0 8 months 1 week ago #1021

I'm not sure exactly what is intended by the "Classification: Equippable" designation - however I wonder if the following tokens (mostly Musical Instruments, Wands, Weapons, and some bric-a-brac) should have Classification: Equippable?

Some of them certainly seem like they should to me like Shaman's Arcane Hat, +1 Fae Blowgun Flute and various thrown weapons.

+1 Fae Blowgun Flute : tokendb.com/token/1-fae-blowgun-flute/
+1 Shuriken : tokendb.com/token/1-shuriken/
+1 Thrall Faerie-Iron Skull : tokendb.com/token/1-thrall-faerie-iron-skull/
Amorgen’s Amazing Ocarina : tokendb.com/token/amorgens-amazing-ocarina/
Antressor Lute : tokendb.com/token/antressor-lute/
Bowl of Spirit Sight : tokendb.com/token/bowl-of-spirit-sight/
Briano’s Blessed Bodhrán : tokendb.com/token/brianos-blessed-bodhran/
Commander’s Holy Symbol : tokendb.com/token/commanders-holy-symbol/
Devil Ant Orb : tokendb.com/token/devil-ant-orb/
Devil Wasp Orb : tokendb.com/token/devil-wasp-orb/
Drow Dart : tokendb.com/token/drow-dart/
Ektdar’s Tinkering Tool : tokendb.com/token/ektdars-tinkering-tool/
Fey Wand : tokendb.com/token/fey-wand/
Fire Bird : tokendb.com/token/fire-bird/
Firebloom Geode : tokendb.com/token/firebloom-geode/
Fireseed Hickorynut : tokendb.com/token/fireseed-hickorynut/
Fireseed Hollyberry : tokendb.com/token/fireseed-hollyberry/
Frostnut : tokendb.com/token/frostnut/
Frostseed : tokendb.com/token/frostseed/
Greater Holy Symbol of Pelor : tokendb.com/token/greater-holy-symbol-of-pelor/
Greater Holy Symbol : tokendb.com/token/greater-holy-symbol/
Greater Mistletoe : tokendb.com/token/greater-mistletoe/
Haven Holy Symbol : tokendb.com/token/haven-holy-symbol/
Holy Symbol of Pelor : tokendb.com/token/holy-symbol-of-pelor/
Lava Seed : tokendb.com/token/lava-seed/
Libram of Looting : tokendb.com/token/libram-of-looting/
Lute of Free Fury : tokendb.com/token/lute-of-free-fury/
Lute of Fury : tokendb.com/token/lute-of-fury/
Lute of Muting : tokendb.com/token/lute-of-muting/
Lyre of Echoes : tokendb.com/token/lyre-of-echoes/
Lyre of Lore : tokendb.com/token/lyre-of-lore/
Lyre of Luck : tokendb.com/token/lyre-of-luck/
Lyre of Rage : tokendb.com/token/lyre-of-rage/
Lyre of the Siren : tokendb.com/token/lyre-of-the-siren/
Magnificent Bard’s Instrument : tokendb.com/token/magnificent-bards-instrument/
Masterwork Bard’s Instrument : tokendb.com/token/masterwork-bards-instrument/
Masterwork Holy Symbol : tokendb.com/token/masterwork-holy-symbol/
Masterwork Shuriken : tokendb.com/token/masterwork-shuriken/
Masterwork Thieves’ Tools : tokendb.com/token/masterwork-thieves-tools/
Orb of Lightning : tokendb.com/token/orb-of-lightning/
Orb of Pelor : tokendb.com/token/orb-of-pelor/
Pilum of Lightning : tokendb.com/token/pilum-of-lightning/
Pixie Lyre : tokendb.com/token/pixie-lyre/
Sacredseed : tokendb.com/token/sacredseed/
Shaman’s Arcane Hat : tokendb.com/token/shamans-arcane-hat/
Shoutseed : tokendb.com/token/shoutseed/
Shuriken of Shock : tokendb.com/token/shuriken-of-shock/
Shuriken of Venom : tokendb.com/token/shuriken-of-venom/
Shuriken : tokendb.com/token/shuriken/
Skull of Doom : tokendb.com/token/skull-of-doom/
Thrall Faerie-Iron Skull : tokendb.com/token/thrall-faerie-iron-skull/
Thunder Stone : tokendb.com/token/thunder-stone/
Thunderstone : tokendb.com/token/thunderstone/
Tome of Recall : tokendb.com/token/tome-of-recall/
Trouper’s Lute : tokendb.com/token/troupers-lute/
Wand of Cure Lt. Wounds : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-cure-lt-wounds/
Wand of Detect Magic : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-detect-magic/
Wand of Forcebolts : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-forcebolts/
Wand of Frost : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-frost/
Wand of Hornets : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-hornets/
Wand of Iceblasts : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-iceblasts/
Wand of Icebolts : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-icebolts/
Wand of Illumination : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-illumination/
Wand of Lava Blasts : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-lava-blasts/
Wand of Lava Bolts : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-lava-bolts/
Wand of Lava Globs : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-lava-globs/
Wand of Life Stealing : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-life-stealing/
Wand of Lightning Bolt : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-lightning-bolt/
Wand of Magic Missiles : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-magic-missiles/
Wand of Melf’s Acid Arrow : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-melfs-acid-arrow/
Wand of Pyrotechnics : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-pyrotechnics/
Wand of Shock : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-shock/
Wand of Slow : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-slow/
Wand of Snakebind : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-snakebind/
Wand of Snowballs : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-snowballs/
Wand of Soul Spike : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-soul-spike/
Wand of Sparks : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-sparks/
Wand of Spider Swarm : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-spider-swarm/
Wand of Tentacles : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-tentacles/
Wand of the Eel : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-the-eel/
Wand of the Sirocco : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-the-sirocco/
Wand of the Tide : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-the-tide/
Wand of Thor’s Fame : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-thors-fame/
Wand of Thor’s Favor : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-thors-favor/
Wand of Thor’s Fury : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-thors-fury/
Wand of Wasps : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-wasps/
Wand of Waves : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-waves/
Wand of Yellowjackets : tokendb.com/token/wand-of-yellowjackets/
Widseth’s Mystical Lute : tokendb.com/token/widseths-mystical-lute/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 1 week ago #1022

Avernon's +3 Cherry Bomb should have Classification: Food?

Also, either it shouldn't have Classification: Weapon, or the Potion Green/Black Dragon's Breath and Potion Thor's Retort should?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 1 week ago #1023

Should this have Classification: Affects Class Talent?

tokendb.com/token/dust-of-the-elders/

+4 to hit with Spell or Scroll slides for room

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 1 week ago #1024

  • Druegar
  • Druegar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • 9th Level
  • Supporter
  • Enjoy Your Burrito
  • Posts: 8721
:ohmy:
Have you looked it up in the TDb ?
Please post TDb corrections/suggestions in this thread .
If I write something in teal, it should not be taken seriously.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 1 week ago #1025

  • Druegar
  • Druegar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • 9th Level
  • Supporter
  • Enjoy Your Burrito
  • Posts: 8721

Matthew Hayward wrote: The following tokens do not have a "Usable By:" class information field:
{a bunch of artifacts}

There are roughly half a dozen living, active players on the entire planet Earth that can use an Artifact. The decision to not have a Usable By tag for Artifacts was deliberate.

Rule of Thumb: If something looks weird on an artifact's info on the TDb, it's probably by design. I tend to leave artifacts alone because their use is between their respective owners and Jeff.
Have you looked it up in the TDb ?
Please post TDb corrections/suggestions in this thread .
If I write something in teal, it should not be taken seriously.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 1 week ago #1026

Note sure about Damage Bonus : Missile vs. Damage Bonus : Ranged.

It seems like "missile" should only apply to physical projectiles, and "ranged" should apply to spells?

These tokens have Damage Bonus : Missile:

Lenses of the Hunter
Ring of the Yeti
Widseth’s Legendary Lute

These tokens have Damage Bonus : Ranged:

+1 Mighty Longbow
+1 Mighty Shortbow
+1 Mighty Sling
+1 War Sling
+2 Dagger of Venom
Amorgen’s Amazing Ocarina
Belt of the Vine
Blessed Tempest Gloves
Blessed Wind Gloves
Boots of the Four Winds
Boots of the West Wind
Bracers of Archery
Bracers of Supreme Archery
Briano’s Blessed Bodhrán
Chaos Runestone
Charm of Shadow Shot
Darkrift Runestone
Draco-Lich Claw Charm
Dragonhide Bracers
Fire Runestone
Frost Runestone
Gloves of Archery
Gloves of Greater Archery
Holly Ring
Lightning Runestone
Lute of Free Fury
Lute of Fury
Lyre of Lore
Magnificent Bard’s Instrument
Mighty Sling
Pilum of Lightning
Pixie Lyre
Ring of Lone Justice
Ring of the Serpent
Sacred Runestone
Thrall Belt
Widseth’s Mystical Lute

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 1 week ago #1027

  • Druegar
  • Druegar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • 9th Level
  • Supporter
  • Enjoy Your Burrito
  • Posts: 8721

Matthew Hayward wrote: The following tokens do not have a "Classification:" in TokenDB:
{mostly monster trophies and artifacts}

As I have mentioned previously, not everything fits neatly into an existing Classification. Artifacts most definitely fall under that umbrella.
Rule of Thumb: If someone sees something in an artifact description that's flat out wrong, by all means let me know. But if it's just weird, it's probably best to let it go because artifacts are just plain weird.

It's my general option that creating a "category" that only one or two tokens will fit into is kind of silly. I'm also not fond of creating redundant information. E.g., I see no reason to add a "monster trophy" value under Classification because that information already exists under Rarity. The lists for Rarity:Monster Trophy and Classification:Monster Trophy would be identical.

Since dust seems like it might have legs, I made a Classification value for it.

Ioun Stone Glass Sphere is now equippable

None of the Orbs of Dragonkind have a Classification. Without knowing what they do, discussing a Classification value for them seems like a waste of time.

These are the current Classification values:
  • Affects Class Talent
  • Ammunition
  • Dust
  • Equippable
  • Food
  • Gear
  • GP Value
  • Holy Symbol
  • Liquid
  • Musical Instrument
  • Rumor
  • Scroll
  • Shield
  • Trade 1
  • Trade 2
  • Trade 3
  • Trade 4
  • Truecraft
  • Wand
  • Weapon
If you'd like to open a new discussion thread about pros and cons of shoehorning the following tokens into an existing classification, you're welcome to do so.
Ash’s Death Pouch
Censer of Sacrifice
Drinking Horn of Bliss
Druegar’s Death Die
Enchanter’s Whetstone
Flask of Sharing
Gem of Blinding
Gem of Healing
Gem of the Oasis
Goblet of Healing
Guild of Ale Drinkers
Horn of Blasting
Horn of Calling
Horn of Rally
Horn of the Blessed Ox
Horn of the Valkyrie
Hourglass of Answers
Hourglass of Imprisonment
Invitation to Celebration
Lamp of the Efreeti
Lamp of the Marid
Lotus Blossom Bowls
Minotaur Horn of Alert
Mithral Coin of Luck
Pouch of Tulz
Quiver of Anointment
Satyr’s Pipes of Dancing
Savior Stone
Scepter of the Dead
Smoke Bomb
Smokestick
Soul Coffer
Soul Jar
Special (C)
Special (R)
Special (UC)
Special (UR)
Tanglefoot Bag
Triton Horn
Have you looked it up in the TDb ?
Please post TDb corrections/suggestions in this thread .
If I write something in teal, it should not be taken seriously.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 1 week ago #1028

  • Druegar
  • Druegar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • 9th Level
  • Supporter
  • Enjoy Your Burrito
  • Posts: 8721
Shell Armor is no longer usable by all
Soul Stain Armor is no longer usable by all
Spirit Stone Axe is no longer usable by all
War Shell Armor is no longer usable by all
Have you looked it up in the TDb ?
Please post TDb corrections/suggestions in this thread .
If I write something in teal, it should not be taken seriously.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 1 week ago #1029

  • Druegar
  • Druegar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • 9th Level
  • Supporter
  • Enjoy Your Burrito
  • Posts: 8721

Matthew Hayward wrote: I'm not sure exactly what is intended by the "Classification: Equippable" designation

Admittedly, it is a little nebulous. As a sorta-kinda-rule-but-don't-quote-me-on-this-because-it's-not-always-the-case, "Equipable" is something worn/placed in a recognized slot and/or recorded on the party card.

Thrown-only (including alchemical) weapons and single-use items are not defined as Equippable.
Holy Symbols are not defined as Equippable.
Wands are not defined as Equippable.

It was decided that bard instruments are not equippable, but since +1 Fae Blowgun Flute is also a weapon, it's (now) equippable.

Shaman's Arcane Hat is now equippable.
Have you looked it up in the TDb ?
Please post TDb corrections/suggestions in this thread .
If I write something in teal, it should not be taken seriously.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 1 week ago #1030

  • Druegar
  • Druegar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • 9th Level
  • Supporter
  • Enjoy Your Burrito
  • Posts: 8721
A Classification for Averon’s +3 Cherry Bomb is hard to pin down, but food seems reasonable.

I think Potion Green/Black Dragon's Breath and Potion Thor's Retort are best left as potions.
Have you looked it up in the TDb ?
Please post TDb corrections/suggestions in this thread .
If I write something in teal, it should not be taken seriously.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 6 days ago #1031

  • Druegar
  • Druegar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • 9th Level
  • Supporter
  • Enjoy Your Burrito
  • Posts: 8721
Dust of the Elders now affects casters' class talents
Have you looked it up in the TDb ?
Please post TDb corrections/suggestions in this thread .
If I write something in teal, it should not be taken seriously.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Token Database 2.0 8 months 6 days ago #1032

  • Harlax
  • Harlax's Avatar
  • Away
  • 8th Level
  • Supporter
  • Baruk Khazad!
  • Posts: 6806

Druegar wrote: A Classification for Averon’s +3 Cherry Bomb is hard to pin down, but food seems reasonable.


You are going to eat a lit Cherry Bomb? :sick:

On the other hand

D&D teaches all the important lessons in life - the low blow, the cheap shot, the back stab, the double cross. - Jerry Marsischky

Let them trap us. We have our swords. - Elric of Melnibone.

You try to get them to play the game, but all they want to do is play the rules. - Ardak Kumerian

I do not love the bright sword for its sharpness, nor the arrow for its swiftness, nor the warrior for his glory. I love only that which they defend - Faramir

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Harlax.
Time to create page: 0.247 seconds