Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Rules Question

Rules Question 6 months 3 weeks ago #1

So I just sent in my Ring of Quick blessing to be transmuted in the Sacred Necklace. But I was wondering if there was any rule saying that I couldn't equip both the Ring of Quick blessing and the Sacred Necklace. Assuming I get a second ring, if I equipped both the ring and Necklace wouldn't it mean I could cast both a 1st and 2nd level spell as a free action?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Rules Question 6 months 3 weeks ago #2

You should be able to, but you get one free action per turn.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Rules Question 6 months 3 weeks ago #3

You only get one free action per turn, so you couldn't cast both as free actions on the same turn. But you could do something like the following:

Round 1: cast 2nd level spell as free action and 0th level spell as standard action
Round 2: cast 1st level spell as free action and 3rd level spell as standard action

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Rules Question 6 months 3 weeks ago #4

Thanks for the quick response. I knew about the "only one free action per round rule." This is just the first time I have been able to transmute for a relic and didn't know if there was some weird rule where you aren't allowed to equip a lower level token that is part of a transmute token you are wearing.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Rules Question 6 months 3 weeks ago #5

Jeremy wrote: This is just the first time I have been able to transmute for a relic and didn't know if there was some weird rule where you aren't allowed to equip a lower level token that is part of a transmute token you are wearing.


There's no rule like that, so it's allowed unless the token (or TokenDB) specifically disallows it.
Classes Played: Barbarian (38 times), Monk (34), Ranger (25), Rogue (19), Cleric (15), Fighter (11), Dwarf Fighter (9), Druid (7), Paladin (7), Bard (5), Elf Wizard (2), Wizard (2)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.163 seconds