Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

TD Blacklisted
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

TOPIC: TD Blacklisted

TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #1

  • henwy
  • ( User )
  • OFFLINE
  • Hero Member +2
  • Stirring the pot since '94
  • Posts: 6528
Reported Attack Page!

This web page at truedungeon.com has been reported as an attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

Attack pages try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.

Some attack pages intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.

+++++++++++++++++++=

The site is being automatically blocked by firefox and now requires a manual bypass to access.
[image]pics.livejournal.com/henwy/pic/000yp240[/image]

I'm like a ray of sunshine. Cancerous.

Henwy's LiveJournal

Don't make me maul you with my fearsome gonads

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #2

  • lazlo_hollyfeld1985
  • ( User )
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Hero Member +1
  • "Boy, these military people are so untrusting"
  • Posts: 3342
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for truedungeon.com

What is the current listing status for truedungeon.com?
This site is not currently listed as suspicious.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 2 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-09-12, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-09-11.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including inlovebot.com/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS10532 (RACKSPACE).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, truedungeon.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

Next steps:
Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
Did you wanna borrow my pajamas?

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #3

  • lazlo_hollyfeld1985
  • ( User )
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Hero Member +1
  • "Boy, these military people are so untrusting"
  • Posts: 3342
that was what I got when I went into the why it is part...maybe it will help
Did you wanna borrow my pajamas?

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #4

  • sonofrich
  • ( User )
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 496
It could have something to do w/ the site redirecting to another page.  I noticed it a couple of days ago.  I have no problem on IE.  The only problem I've seen was a couple of days ago (when page redirect started?).  I got some error message & wouldn't redirect.  But no problems since.
Farewell 2 those Whom helped make TD 2012 AWSOME!!

To hell w/ those that did not.

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #5

  • Suzanne Fox
  • ( Moderator )
  • OFFLINE
  • Moderator
  • Well behaved women rarely make history.
  • Posts: 1499
Henwy,

I've no real idea what you are saying, but have you pmed Jeff?  He needs to know if it is serious.
Fotoz by Fritz

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #6

  • Incognito
  • ( User )
  • OFFLINE
  • Hero Member +1
  • Posts: 2275
My Google Chrome browser is blocking the TD Forums, claiming there's malware.

IE (on a different computer) seems to think it's okay though.

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #7

  • greyseer
  • ( User )
  • OFFLINE
  • Hero Member +1
  • Amat Victoria Curam
  • Posts: 2178
Had the same issue with my Wife's laptop.  first time here with her PC and in trying to go to www.truedungeon.com got the same message Henwy got.
Victory Loves Preparation

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #8

  • henwy
  • ( User )
  • OFFLINE
  • Hero Member +2
  • Stirring the pot since '94
  • Posts: 6528

Henwy,

I've no real idea what you are saying, but have you pmed Jeff?  He needs to know if it is serious.


Duh. Should have thought of that. I figure someone else has probably done it by now but I sent the info as well.

Basically....either there was some mistake on google's behalf or someone managed to hack TD's website in some way. They added some code that made people's computers download malicious software (or that's the claim anyway). Google flagged the site and now anyone using firefox/chrome can't get  in without manually bypassing the security. Those on IE probably don't have any problems because microsoft woudln't be using google's list of blacklisted sites and probably has its own. Unless microsoft also detects a problem that is.
[image]pics.livejournal.com/henwy/pic/000yp240[/image]

I'm like a ray of sunshine. Cancerous.

Henwy's LiveJournal

Don't make me maul you with my fearsome gonads

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #9

  • henwy
  • ( User )
  • OFFLINE
  • Hero Member +2
  • Stirring the pot since '94
  • Posts: 6528
Kinda funny really. You usually only see that red-screen warning o' death if you've wandered very far afield and stumbled into hacker/cracker/pr0n land. Even then, I've only seen it twice ever. TD has just joined a pretty exclusive club.
[image]pics.livejournal.com/henwy/pic/000yp240[/image]

I'm like a ray of sunshine. Cancerous.

Henwy's LiveJournal

Don't make me maul you with my fearsome gonads

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #10

  • bpsymington
  • ( User )
  • OFFLINE
  • Hero Member +2
  • I love getting down & dirty!
  • Posts: 9421
Is something being done about this?  I am currently using IE so I can get into the forums, but I usually use Firefox.

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #11

  • henwy
  • ( User )
  • OFFLINE
  • Hero Member +2
  • Stirring the pot since '94
  • Posts: 6528
Even if someone got right on it, it'd take days at the minimum to get it resolved. Last time a site I was visiting got incorrectly flagged the red screen o' doom was there for around a week.
[image]pics.livejournal.com/henwy/pic/000yp240[/image]

I'm like a ray of sunshine. Cancerous.

Henwy's LiveJournal

Don't make me maul you with my fearsome gonads

Re: TD Blacklisted 2 years, 9 months ago #12

  • Raywind
  • ( User )
  • OFFLINE
  • Hero Member
  • Wot's all this here, then?
  • Posts: 943
Hmm. I've been running Wireshark on my connection for the last half hour or so, and haven't seen anything odd, except for a brief connection to 217.199.212.30 (A random .ru site) when I landed on the main page. This hasn't repeated itself.

However, from Sucuri, they've put out a warning in the past two hours about the 'inlovebot.com' (Which is also a russian-hosted site) domain that Google is flagging.. it appears to be a hidden iframe that links maliciously to that domain: sucuri.net/malware/entry/MW:IFRAME:HD37
Blimey!
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2
Time to create page: 0.44 seconds